The John W. Inzer Museum
The museum, sponsored by St. Clair Camp 308, Sons of Confederate Veterans and Chapter 1488, United Daughters of the Confederacy, contains invaluable documents and articles which only a Confederate Officer, a State Senator and a District Judge (such as Lt. Col. John W. Inzer) could assemble. The Inzer home was built in 1852 and is a one-story Greek Revival home. The house was built of red brick, which were fired on the grounds. The walls are 16-inches thick of stacked brick from the ground up. Many of the original furnishings are still in the home.