Conde-Charlotte Museum House
The Conde-Charlotte Museum House was built by Jonathan Kirkbride in 1850 on the foundation of a jail built in the 1820s. The Museum is furnished with period antiques depicting Mobile`s history under five different flags: French, British, Spanish, American and Confederate. A walled Spanish garden of late 18th century design compliments the house. The Museum is owned, preserved and operated by The National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the state of Alabama and listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
For more information visit:
104 Theatre Street, Mobile, AL 36602, USA
Mobile, AL 36602
- Tues-Sat--11am-3:30, Last Tour at 3pm
- $10 Adults, $5 children 6-12, free children 5 and younger
- American Express